When you said goodbye

images (59)

I walked alone with no one beside me

I tried to forget the fact that killed me

I reminisced on the memories in my heart

On the times spent with you, thinking a lot.

About the way you laughed at me

The way you glared at me

The way you pushed me aside

To join the strangers beside me

I hated to say goodbye

To you my friend , that time

I wanted to push rewind

To go back to that phase

When I was all you had got

When you and I were best friends

When you promised to be there till the end

When you never let me descend

On the flight of stairs I cried ,

Trying to stop you from disappearing

Into thin air I stared,

When you said goodbye.

~Saadia ♡

2 thoughts on “When you said goodbye

Leave a Reply

