Another Chance

success

Today life has given me a chance, at-least this once.

Today my steps don’t falter, my coast is clear since months

But it’s just me, I need the courage to move on

Because today I now what to do, I’ve witnessed an early dawn.

It’s like I know the direction, my inner compass is guiding me.

Today I am being my own sun, I own a light to see.

The past of ludicrous acts has long been forgotten now.

Before my doubt and impatience, I don’t need to bow.

I know how to win this time, I’m not afraid to be me.

It’s my own optimism that still enables me to be.

Now I won’t give up, I will do it again.

Life gave me another chance, a rainbow after the rain.

~ Saadia

Now

14 thoughts on “Another Chance

Leave a Reply

