Steadily

die

I heard someone speaking to me,

I couldn’t answer that voice

I was occupied, I was drifting away,

Slowly and steadily in your arms,

You’d had always held me close, always protected me*

You’d saved me from letting go

You’d saved me from thoughts of uncertainty

The world, the vicious acts for me were history

Because now I steadily fell asleep

I forgot the things that happened

I just captured the hold of ignorance

And closed my eyes for a forever

I Β left, I took flight,

I waved a final goodbye,

Sorry, i couldn’t stay

But just steadily drifted away .

– Saadia

*A big Thanks to my parents for always being there..<3

20 thoughts on “Steadily

Leave a Reply

