Change For the Better

Yes, I changed. I stopped caring for the people who never did. I stopped letting other people control my life. I stopped getting affected by the negativity that people plant- literally everywhere. I stopped letting people hover over my mind, the people who only know how to steal the life, the zest out of others. I stopped being cowardly. I started standing up for myself, for my dignity. I started being my own compass. My choices are totally mine now. No one to blame and no one to interfere. I still am the same for the people of value. I still am me for the true ones who make me smile when I think of it to be impossible. The thing I stopped doing was making my life hard for myself , simply by paying heed to the brighter side of everything. So yes, I changed. I changed for the better.

~ Saadia

21 thoughts on “Change For the Better

Leave a Reply

