The Liebster Award

liebster2

One of my fellow bloggers, COURAGE COACH (https://couragecoach.wordpress.com/) nominated me for a Liebster Award! 🙂

A big thanks from the core of my heart 🙂

THE RULES:  (you can copy and paste these)               

– Insert the Liebster award logo in your post
– Thank and link those who nominated you
– (After reading the official rules) You also have to reveal 11 interesting facts about yourself!
– Answer the questions designated by the blogger who nominated you
– Nominate up to 11 other new bloggers with less than 100 followers
– Ask 11 questions of your own to your nominees that they have to answer
– Notify your nominees about The Liebster Award
– Include instructions of the process in your post

11 facts about me:

1.  I do not have a middle name .

2. My favorite quote at present is ‘ Throw me to wolves and I’ll come back leading the pack’ 😀

3. I used to play soccer in middle school. 😉

4. I love Enid Blyton’s work. She was a legend.

5. I hate narrow minded people who live inside their own bubble and choose not to feel for others, or to understand their suffering.

6. The first novel I read was ‘ Alice in Wonderland’.

7. The first poet I was influenced by was Robert Frost.

8. I believe that the people who try to point out everything wrong with a particular thing, instead on concentrating on its positive aspect are headed for self-destruction.

9. I have always preferred to be loved deeply than widely.

10. I was born on Christmas!

11. I do not like winters or the cold or rain or snow 😦

Her Questions to me:

  1. Name two things/people that inspire you: J.K Rowling, Steve Jobs.
  2. What is your current goal in life? To be a doctor .
  3. Why is that goal important to you? I want to help people out of their sufferings and add a little piece of bliss to their lives.
  4. Imagine the word LOVE written in giant letters on a movie screen, when you see this word up there, what do you feel or think of? All people loving each other irrespective of caste, creed, color, religion or ethnic group .
  5. If you could travel anywhere in the world and money was not an issue, where would you go and why? California; for the sun and the beaches . I love warm weather 😀
  6. What is your favorite food(s)? Chocolate, cookies and ice cream, simply, anything sweet.
  7. How do you use your creativity? In writing poems.
  8. What languages do you speak? English, Urdu, Hindi, Kashmiri.
  9. What is your favorite thing to do on your day off? Read novels, surf the internet and eat! 😛
  10. What do you try to avoid doing? dancing or singing .
  11. Do you have any pets? If yes which kind and if no, what kind would you like to have? We have half a dozen of chicks. The cutest and smallest ones ❤ ❤

I’d like to nominate:

1.johannisthinkingjohannisthinking.com

2.Rethinking Lifegigisrantsandraves.wordpress.com

3.Life as I interpret it

4.Window With A Viewrekhaaa.wordpress.com

5.themischiefmemoirsthemischiefmemoirs.com

6.MINDING MY P’S WITH Qthreepsandq.wordpress.com

7.Totally Inspired Mind…totallyinspiredpc.wordpress.com

8.Shifa Naseershifanaseerpoems.wordpress.com

9.The Midnight Stationthemidnightstation.wordpress.com

10.A Mixed Bag

11.nicodemasplusthree

Some of these bloggers may have more than 100 followers, but i tried my best to nominate bloggers under the criteria given .

My Questions for you:

  1. What is your ambition in life?
  2. Who’s your favourite author and poet?
  3. How will you classify your eating habits: unhealthy, moderate or healthy?
  4. What is/ was your favourite subject?
  5. Would your 8 year old self be proud of who you are today?
  6. What is your ultimate fear?
  7. Are you a technology obsessed? Why or why not?
  8. Are you a morning person?
  9. Favourite quote?
  10. Are you a pessimist or an optimist?
  11. What are your thoughts on discrimination?

Have an amazing day everyone 🙂

15 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

