Just For this Once

 69d115cc15237c55111d664f6b7d9a9c

I want to lighten your burden,

Want to heal your scars for once,

I want to clear your path of hurdles,

Give me a chance, for this once,

As almost immediately as this moment,

Will you try and forgive me?

For the pain I’ve ever inflicted,

Or the wounds that I have gifted?

But I know that there are flickering memories,

That will set you ablaze,

Let me rebuild you for this once,

I will make the abode of your dreams,

An exceptionally fresh place,

For delight will always advance,

Every drop of rain.

Give me a chance, for this once,

To cure you of your pain,

And with me, you’ll watch the new dawn,

Extend all over your face,

~ Saadia

4d55b2fa5b36bed2d3c26baef528f017

4 thoughts on “Just For this Once

Leave a Reply

