I Was In Your Wake

c2dfd2c65590ee47f816bc593571891e

” I was the sky

and you were the sea,

wandering to find you,

consumed the best parts of me,

I was the sun

and you were the moon,

I hid myself each night,

just to let you burn,

I was the moth,

and you were the light,

I sacrificed myself,

Just to feast my eyes with your sight.

I was the fire ,

And you were the rain,

I gave away myself,

So that you’d never wane.

I was the earth,

and you were the breeze,

In the end, your existence,

forced my devastation to cease.

~ Saadia

00df02a6988ee67dbbd8b607ecae8a08

16 thoughts on “I Was In Your Wake

      1. Thank you, Zee.
        The major problem is that due to continuous strike against the beef ban, my practicals are being postponed again and again. How can I cope up with this frenzy 😦
        But I hope that you are having a great time 🙂
        Love,
        Saadia

        Like

Leave a Reply

