Falling for Darkness

images-1

I folded your darkness
In my arms
And named my
Blazing star yours.
How many times
Did i watch
My mornings sneak
Into your garden
But I can’t stay
And it feels alright
Because
The stories of our love
And not too little
They’ll hold your back
For tonight.

-Saadia

This is a translation of a song called Channa Mereya by Arijit Singh. I thought that it would be beautiful in this language and here is the outcome. Enjoy!

Happy new year, everyone. I hope this new year of possibilities brings you happiness ❤

6 thoughts on “Falling for Darkness

Leave a Reply

